Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | T | W
A
American Studies
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2011
This guide aims to help students taking classes in the field of American Studies at Illinois Wesleyan University.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2011
This guide aims to help students taking classes in the field of American Studies at Illinois Wesleyan University.
B
Basic Music Resources
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Introduction to music resources in The Ames Library
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Introduction to music resources in The Ames Library
C
Copyright Information
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Information on copyright issues for the Illinois Wesleyan University community.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Information on copyright issues for the Illinois Wesleyan University community.
Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time - Summer Reading Program 2008
- Last Updated Jul 21, 2011
- Last Updated Jul 21, 2011
D
E
ED 370: Songs of Struggle and Joy
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Use this guide as a jumping off point for researching your "Life and Times of ..." paper!
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Use this guide as a jumping off point for researching your "Life and Times of ..." paper!
ENG 280 Practical Criticism - Muirhead Fall 2011
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2011
Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison
F
Facts/Reference
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, fact books, biographical info, newspapers,and citation style manuals
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, fact books, biographical info, newspapers,and citation style manuals
Find Printed Music & Recordings
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Suggestions for locating printed music and recorded music using the I-Share/VU Find catalog search interface
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Suggestions for locating printed music and recorded music using the I-Share/VU Find catalog search interface
Flu information
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This resource aims to point members of the Ames Library community to sources they can trust for questions about the 2009-10 flu season.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This resource aims to point members of the Ames Library community to sources they can trust for questions about the 2009-10 flu season.
G
Gateway: Baseball in American History
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Students in Dr. Robert Schultz's Gateway Colloquium will find research tips on this site!
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Students in Dr. Robert Schultz's Gateway Colloquium will find research tips on this site!
Gateway: Fairy Tale: History, Sociology, Psychology, and Modern Evolution
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Introduction to Research and Resources at The Ames Library
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Introduction to Research and Resources at The Ames Library
Gateway: Life Narrative
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide was created to help Dr. Joel Haefner's Gateway students find the resources they need to succeed.
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide was created to help Dr. Joel Haefner's Gateway students find the resources they need to succeed.
Gateway: Madness: The Portrayal of Mental Illness in Literature and the Media
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Research strategies for investigating the portrayal of mental illness are available here!
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Research strategies for investigating the portrayal of mental illness are available here!
Gateway: Popular Culture & Social Change
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2011
Students in Dr. April Schultz's Gateway will find research help under the tabs in this guide.
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2011
Students in Dr. April Schultz's Gateway will find research help under the tabs in this guide.
Gateway: Reel Men & Women
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide contains research tips and links for looking at American film from 1945-present.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide contains research tips and links for looking at American film from 1945-present.
Gateway: Social Innovation: Assumptions, Unintended Consequences, and Pathways Forward
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Gateway: The Good Doctor
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
The sources in the guide will enable students to quickly find the help needed to focus on researching for this class!
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
The sources in the guide will enable students to quickly find the help needed to focus on researching for this class!
Gateway: The Irish in Us
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Dr. Schultz's students will find tips and sites in the research guide to help them succeed!
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Dr. Schultz's students will find tips and sites in the research guide to help them succeed!
Gateway: Women Hold Up Half the Sky: Revolution and Women's Liberation in 20th Century China
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Dr. Lutze's Gateway students will find resources and advice they need to succeed in this research guide.
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Dr. Lutze's Gateway students will find resources and advice they need to succeed in this research guide.
Green Library Resources
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Resources for anyone interested in promoting sustainable libraries.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Resources for anyone interested in promoting sustainable libraries.
H
Health 350: Drug Abuse, The Individual and Society
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
This guide is designed to help IWU Health 350: Drug Abuse students find reliable resources for their studies!
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
This guide is designed to help IWU Health 350: Drug Abuse students find reliable resources for their studies!
History
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Students taking History courses at IWU will find suggestions for quality research sources here.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Students taking History courses at IWU will find suggestions for quality research sources here.
History 120: Ancient and Medieval West
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This guide provides links and advice to help students with their research!
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This guide provides links and advice to help students with their research!
History 122: Modern Global History
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2012
This guide offers research tips and links to students researching events in the 20th Century!
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2012
This guide offers research tips and links to students researching events in the 20th Century!
History 212: Greek Civilization
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
In this guide, Dr. Coles' students will find links and search tips to help succeed!
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2011
In this guide, Dr. Coles' students will find links and search tips to help succeed!
History 214: Roman Civilization
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
In this guide, Dr. Coles' students will find links and search tips to help succeed!
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
In this guide, Dr. Coles' students will find links and search tips to help succeed!
History 221: The Holocaust
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2011
This guide has search tips and tricks that will help students as they conduct research and give presentations for their peers.
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2011
This guide has search tips and tricks that will help students as they conduct research and give presentations for their peers.
History 223: The Two World Wars
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2011
Students researching World Wars will find tips and strategies for success in this research guide.
- Last Updated Jun 9, 2011
Students researching World Wars will find tips and strategies for success in this research guide.
History 241: The Great Depression
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide contains tips, tricks and links for students working on research papers for Dr. Bob Schultz's class!
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
This guide contains tips, tricks and links for students working on research papers for Dr. Bob Schultz's class!
History 270: 1968, A World in Revolution
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
A collection of resources for studying this historic year.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
A collection of resources for studying this historic year.
History 290: Theory & Writing of History
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A guide for students starting on the research trail and building their cases using primary and secondary sources.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
A guide for students starting on the research trail and building their cases using primary and secondary sources.
History 311: Art & Architecture for the Roman World
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Dr. Coles' students will find databases and research tips in this guide to help them explore the Roman World.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Dr. Coles' students will find databases and research tips in this guide to help them explore the Roman World.
History 325: Modern Germany
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Students in Dr. William Morris's Modern Germany class will find tips and strategies for success in this research guide.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Students in Dr. William Morris's Modern Germany class will find tips and strategies for success in this research guide.
History 343: United States Immigration History
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
This guide provides resources for students creating historical fiction based on actual U.S. immigrants' experiences!
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
This guide provides resources for students creating historical fiction based on actual U.S. immigrants' experiences!
History 370: Colonization
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Research tips for finding Greek and Roman Colonization sources are included in this guide!
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Research tips for finding Greek and Roman Colonization sources are included in this guide!
History 370: The French Revolution
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2011
Students in Dr. William Morris's French Revolution class will find tips and strategies for success in this research guide.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2011
Students in Dr. William Morris's French Revolution class will find tips and strategies for success in this research guide.
History 490: America between the Wars, 1919-1939
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide is intended to help senior seminar students with research tips and sources.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide is intended to help senior seminar students with research tips and sources.
History 490: The Progressive Era in American History
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
The goal of this guide is to help Progressive Era students at IWU find the primary and secondary sources they need to succeed!
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
The goal of this guide is to help Progressive Era students at IWU find the primary and secondary sources they need to succeed!
History 490: U.S-Latin American Relations
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This research guides provides tips and links for finding primary and secondary sources on historical topics.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This research guides provides tips and links for finding primary and secondary sources on historical topics.
History 490: War and Revolution in 20th Century Asia
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A collection of search tips and links for Dr. Tom Lutze's students!
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
A collection of search tips and links for Dr. Tom Lutze's students!
I
Information Literacy
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Components of the Information Literacy Program at Illinois Wesleyan University
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Components of the Information Literacy Program at Illinois Wesleyan University
International Human Rights: 222/322
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
An instruction guide for the course/s teaching the examination of human rights as an academic field.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
An instruction guide for the course/s teaching the examination of human rights as an academic field.
International Studies
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide aims to help students taking classes in the field of International Studies at Illinois Wesleyan University.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide aims to help students taking classes in the field of International Studies at Illinois Wesleyan University.
IWU Historical Research
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Sources for historical information about Illinois Wesleyan University from 1850-present.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Sources for historical information about Illinois Wesleyan University from 1850-present.
IWU International Students & International Newspapers
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2009
Illinois Wesleyan is fortunate to have international students from over 20 different countries from all over the world. This site includes electronically-available newspapers from each of the countries of origin of IWU international students.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2009
Illinois Wesleyan is fortunate to have international students from over 20 different countries from all over the world. This site includes electronically-available newspapers from each of the countries of origin of IWU international students.
J
L
Librarians' Info Lit Pages
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Information literacy resources for Ames library.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Information literacy resources for Ames library.
M
Meg Miner
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is Meg's contact page with links to her other research guides and campus responsibilities/interests.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This is Meg's contact page with links to her other research guides and campus responsibilities/interests.
Music 132 - Foundations & Principles of Music Education
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
Ames Library Resources in Music Education
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
Ames Library Resources in Music Education
Music 351: History of Opera
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Introduction to resources for the historical study of opera
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Introduction to resources for the historical study of opera
Music 375: Writing About Music
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Resources available at or through The Ames Library to assist you in writing about music.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Resources available at or through The Ames Library to assist you in writing about music.
N
Nursing & Health
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Majors and minors in these fields will find sources to help with their research. If more help is needed, let Meg know!
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Majors and minors in these fields will find sources to help with their research. If more help is needed, let Meg know!
Nursing 214: Nursing & Society
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Students in Dr. Kooken's class will find research help under the tabs in this guide!
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
Students in Dr. Kooken's class will find research help under the tabs in this guide!
Nursing 217 & 218: Pathophysiology and Pharmacology
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
The research tools here are designed to help students in Dr. Jarvis's classes find what they need to succeed!
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
The research tools here are designed to help students in Dr. Jarvis's classes find what they need to succeed!
Nursing 330 and 340: Nursing to Promote Mental Health and Recovery
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This guide will help students find links and tips for research success in these classes...if it doesn't live up to this standard, let Meg know!
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
This guide will help students find links and tips for research success in these classes...if it doesn't live up to this standard, let Meg know!
Nursing 485: Professional Nursing
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Senior seminar students will find leads for sources they need to succeed under the tabs in this research guide!
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Senior seminar students will find leads for sources they need to succeed under the tabs in this research guide!
P
Political Science
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide aims to help students taking classes in the field of Political Science at Illinois Wesleyan University.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide aims to help students taking classes in the field of Political Science at Illinois Wesleyan University.
R
Religion Resources
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Introduction to Religion Resources in The Ames Library
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Introduction to Religion Resources in The Ames Library
Research Help
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide brings together printable handouts and online tutorials that will aid you in conducting research.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide brings together printable handouts and online tutorials that will aid you in conducting research.
S
Sociology and Anthropology
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide aims to help students in the fields of Sociology and Anthropology at Illinois Wesleyan University
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide aims to help students in the fields of Sociology and Anthropology at Illinois Wesleyan University
T
Theatre Arts
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
An Introduction to Theatre Arts Resources at The Ames Library
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
An Introduction to Theatre Arts Resources at The Ames Library
Three Cups of Tea
- Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
Links to videos, audio, articles and more on Greg Mortenson's book, Three Cups of Tea
- Last Updated Jul 7, 2011
Links to videos, audio, articles and more on Greg Mortenson's book, Three Cups of Tea
Titan Tri Training
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2010
Home base for information about the 2010 Titan Triathlon Training program including resources, workouts, calendar, etc.
- Last Updated Apr 7, 2010
Home base for information about the 2010 Titan Triathlon Training program including resources, workouts, calendar, etc.
W
Women's Studies
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
An introduction to Women's Studies resources at The Ames Library
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
An introduction to Women's Studies resources at The Ames Library
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

