Admin Sign In 

Computer Science 

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.iwu.edu/computerscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Key Databases             Print Page
  
 

Quicklinks

AskAmes

 

Search Ames Catalog

Advanced Search | I-Share

 

Find Journals

Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.

 

 

 
 

Welcome

This guide connects you to a wide variety of online and print resources for the study and research of computer science.  For research assistance, please contact Stephanie Davis-Kahl, the Library Liaison for Computer Science, by email, phone or chat.  Contact information is in the box to the right.

Key Databases

ACM Portal
Full text collection of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including over 50 years of archives.

Academic Search Premier
Designed specifically for academic institutions, this is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications as well as including key popular magazines such as Time, Newsweek, The Economist, and US News & World Report.

Article1st
Covers 12,540 journals in all fields including computer science journals (1990-present).

Lexis/Nexis
Access to full-text news, trade & general-interest magazines plus extensive legal resources such as law & legal journals.

 

How to Contact Me

Profile ImageStephanie Davis-Kahl
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Scholarly Communications Librarian
The Ames Library, Room 201B
309-556-3010
Office Hours are listed below
Send Email

Subjects:
Computer Science, Educational Studies, Mathematics, Psychology

 

On Call & Office Hours, Fall 2009

I am available for research assistance during the following days/times:

Office Hours
Tuesdays, 11 am - 12 noon (Ames 201B)
Wednesdays, 9:30 am - 11:30 am (CNS Lab)
Thursdays, 10 am - 12 noon (Ames 201B)

On Call/Info Desk
Mondays, 1 pm - 3 pm
Tuesdays, 10 am - 11 am

Evening On Call/Info Desk Hours, 7 pm - 9 pm (Ames 201B)
Tuesdays:
September 15, 29
October 13, 27
December 8

Sundays
October 18
January 24

Or, you can email or call me to set up an appointment outside of the hours listed above.

 
This service is maintained by The Ames Library. Please contact us with any problems or suggestions.
Description

  Loading content... please wait