This is the "Key Databases" page of the "Educational Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Educational Studies  Tags: educational_studies education teacher_research inquiry literature_review  

Last update: Jan 19th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.iwu.edu/edstudies  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Key Databases             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Quicklinks

AskAmes

 

Search Ames Catalog

Advanced Search | I-Share

 

Find Journals

Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.

 

 

 
 

Welcome

This guide connects you to a wide variety of online and print resources for the study and research of education.  For research assistance, please contact Stephanie Davis-Kahl, the Library Liaison for Educational Studies, by email, phone or chat.  Contact information is in the box to the right.

Core Databases

Academic Search Premier
Designed specifically for academic institutions, this is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications as well as including key popular magazines such as Time, Newsweek, The Economist, and US News & World Report.

EdAbs
1983 to present. Leading publications in the field of education.

ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center
1966 to present - includes citations to journal articles, curriculum guides, research reports, and more.

Professional Development Collection
1965 to present. Index to education journals covering pedagogy to practice.

Please note - You can search EdAbs, ERIC and the Professional Development Collection databases at one time by selecting the Choose Databases link, then marking the resources you want to search.

Related Databases

PsycINFO
1806 to present - access to U.S. and international publications in the subfield of Educational Psychology.

Child Development Abstracts
HQ750.A1 C47 (1967 - present)
Print index focused on the broad area of child development.  After searching the print index, use the Journals We Own box to the left to see if IWU subscribes to the journal you need. 

 

 

How to Contact Me

Profile ImageStephanie Davis-Kahl



Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Scholarly Communications Librarian
The Ames Library, Room 201B
309-556-3010
Send Email

Subjects:
Computer Science, Educational Studies, Mathematics, Psychology

 

Office Hours

Spring 2010 Office Hours

Mondays, 11 am - 12 noon, 1 pm - 3 pm (Ames 201B)
Tuesdays, 10 am - 12 noon (Ames 201B)
Wednesdays, 10:00 - 11:30 am (CNS E209) (except March 17 and April 14)
Thursdays, 10 am - 11:30 am (Ames 201B)

Tuesday & Sunday Evenings, 7 pm - 9 pm
Tuesdays:
March 2, 23
April 6, 20
May 11, 25

Or, you can email or call me to set up an appointment outside of the hours listed above.

 

updated February 19, 2010

 
This service is maintained by The Ames Library. Please contact us with any problems or suggestions.
Description

  Loading content... please wait