Quicklinks
MegaSearch
Find Journals
Use this tool to locate a specific journal, or to find an article if you have a complete citation.
Welcome!
Welcome to The Ames Library resource guide for Women's Studies at IWU. If you need help or have any questions, please feel free to contact me.
For research in specific subject areas, be sure to look at research guides in related fields, such as Education, Psychology, Sociology, History, etc.
Reference Resources
See the "Statistics" tab also!
- Black Women in AmericaE185.86 .B542 2005
- Encyclopedia of African American History 1896 to the PresentIn Oxford Reference online
- Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619–1895: From the Colonial Period to the Age of Frederick DouglassIn Oxford Reference Online.
- Encyclopedia of American Women in BusinessHD6054.4U6 K753 2004
- Encyclopedia of Feminist LiteraturePN471.W455 2004
- Encyclopedia of Lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender history in America - 3 VolsHQ76.3.U5 E53 2004
- Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender - 2 Vols.HQ16.E53 2003
- Encyclopedia of Women and Gender - 2 Vols.HQ1115.E43 2001
- Encyclopedia of Women in American History - 3 VolsHQ1410.E53 2002
- History of Women in the United States: State by StateHQ1410.H58 2004
- Oxford Reference OnlineOnline access to dictionaries, thesauruses, encyclopedia, and other subject reference books. Maps & illustrations all full text.
- United States Government Documents on Women, 1800-1990Z7964.U49H85 1993 - v. 1 Social issues; v. 2 Labor
- WomanStats ProjectGlobal statistics
- Women in the Middle Ages - 2 Vols.HQ1143.W643 2004
- Women in World History, v.1-17HQ1115.W6 1999
- Women's Movement Today: An Encyclopedia of Third-Wave FeminismHQ1115.W644 2006
- Women's studies encyclopedia, v. 1-3HQ1115.W645 1999
Contact Me |
Contact Info Director of Collections Ames Library 070B (lower level) 309-556-3808 Office Hours: M 9-11 Tu 2-3, W 11-12 Th & F 10-11 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
